Get On board, Call 1300 247 371

Dino Jag is a South Australian treasure with an unmistakable voice and performance energy who first received national recognition as lead vocalist for funk/rock band Stolen Waters when they entered the national ARIA Charts in 1997 with their reworking of the Stevie Wonder classic “Superstition.”
He was then launched into the international music arena with his unique cover of the 70’s classic, “Play that Funky Music.” The song burned up the dance charts worldwide, reaching number 8 in Australia and number 34 in Denmark and became a radio favourite on many playlists.
In 2013 Dino re-emerged onto the international spotlight with the release of his song “Calling All The Saints” breaking all records to become the #1 most purchased song on the “Music For Good” program for Oxfam America. With over 3,500 artists from around the world represented on the chart this was quite an achievement and a great testament to his songwriting ability.

In November 2016 Dino released his “Breakthrough” EP to international critical acclaim. Recorded at the legendary Sunset Sound Studios in Hollywood with Grammy Award Winning Producer Jeff Bova at the helm and featuring some of the best in the business, Aaron Sterling (Drums – John Mayer), Corey Britz (Bass – Bush), Tim Pierce (Guitar – Bruce Springsteen), Jeff Bova (Keyboards – Michael Jackson), Carroll Hatchet (Backing Vocals – Bette Midler) & Bernard Fowler (Backing Vocals – The Rolling Stones), the album has become a major milestone in Jag’s career.

“The award-winning vocalist truly taps into his pure nature with ‘Breakthrough’ and you see his musical vision flow to life.” Sydney Paschall – Compose Yourself Magazine

“Dino Jag has clearly cracked the code for pop songwriting, and he winningly replicates this formula six times over the course of the simply enjoyable ‘Breakthrough’ EP.” Cody Conrad – The Big Takeover

He has shared the stage with some heavy hitters in the industry including, Richie Sambora (Bon Jovi), Sammy
Hagar (Van Halen), Status Quo, Adelaide & Queensland Symphony Orchestras, James Morrison, Steve Vai (David Lee Roth / Whitesnake), Richard Marx, Beeb Birtles (LRB), Jon Stevens, Daryl Braithwaite and Ian Moss.

His vocal ability and songwriting flare have also given Dino the opportunity to work on recording projects with Rusty Anderson (Paul McCartney Band), Alan Gorrie (Average White Band), Mark King (Level 42) and Carmen Grillo (Tower Of Power).

Nominated for the People’s Choice Pop Award at 2017 SA Music Awards and ‘Best Male Vocalist’ for three consecutive years Dino Jag continues to shape his career whilst exploring new sounds in his own electrifying way.

“The combined musical forces make Dino Jag an absolute powerhouse. His brilliant sound is brought to life with a captivating vibrancy that pulls you in listen after listen.” Jane Lambert – Modern Mystery